b San Vito degli Schiavoni, 5 Aug 1694; d Naples, 31 Oct 1744

Related links

18th Century Music
18th Century Music has been launched to be an interactive music resource on the web. We invite contributions from academics and students, performers and audiences. Start a debate in one of our forums, get your work published electronically, you can even get a free web-based email address here!

Baroque Music
The newest addition to the web-ring - a general site dedicated to Baroque Music with a particular bias towards the UK. add articles and your own editions and transcriptions... browse for information and resources...

Cantata Editions
The commercial centre of the Cantata Web. Browse through and select from over 500 newly worked editions of music from the 17th and 18th centuries.

Dunedin Consort
A dynamic vocal ensemble that has rapidly established itself at the forefront of professional singing in Britain. Its aim is to provide not only the Scottish community with a vocal group of outstanding quality, but also Scotland with an international touring group capable of world-class performances.

Early Music Network
Information and services about early music and historical performance all over the world.

Encyclopędia Britannica
Search the Encyclopędia Britannica

La Confraternita de Musici
l'ensemble fondata da Cosimo Prontera nel 1997, č formata da musicisti specializzati nell'esecuzione del repertorio musicale dei secoli XVII, XVIII, si é costituita con l¹intento di rieseguire, in un rigoroso rispetto della prassi esecutiva barocca, la musica, dalla straordinaria qualitą, di quei compositori che dalle Puglie partirono alla volta di Napoli, capitale di un regno non solo economico e politico ma culturale.

Leonardo Leo Website
Leonardo Leo was one of the leading Neapolitan composers of his day, particularly in the genres of theatre and church music. He was also a prominent teacher and held positions at the Conservatorio S Maria della Pietą del Turchini (vicemaestro), the Conservatorio S Onofrio (where he succeeded Feo as primo maestro) finally succeeding his old teacher Nicola Fago at the Conservatorio S Maria della Pietą del Turchini. This site is dedicated to his music and teaching and to the preparation and publication of new editions of his music through Cantata Editions.

Lydian String Quartet
After more than ten years of performing together at hundreds of events, we have the experience to create just the right musical ambience to suit your needs, whether you are planning a wedding ceremony, a private reception or a corporate function.

New Trinity Baroque
Atlanta's leading vocal-instrumental early music ensemble, on period instruments.

Predrag Gosta, conductor
Web Page of Predrag Gosta, a young and accomplished conductor, expert for music of Baroque on period instruments.

Real UK Music
Music resource for UK festivals, concert venues and performers.

Recorder Home Page
Provides links to articles, lists, catalogues and databases concerning all aspects of the recorder worldwide. It is an ideal springboard for players, students, teachers and researchers alike.

The Porpora Project
The Porpora Project has been established in order to display and support the investigations into the life and music of Nicola Porpora by performer and musicologist James Sanderson.
Through his fascination with the vocal music of this much-neglected composer and singing teacher, Sanderson intends to create an accurate portrayal of the depth and breadth of Porpora's work and the effect it had on music-making in the 18th century.

The Scarlatti Project
This website exists to share the music of Alessandro Scarlatti and his contemporaries through editions, recordings, and discussion. It is based largely on the research of Rosalind Halton, Kate Eckersley, and James Sanderson, all of whom are performer/researchers dedicated to turning manuscripts of long forgotten music into experiences of music and poetry interwoven.

Add a link here
(All new links will be subject to approval and a back link requested)
This site is a member of the Cantata Web | Click here to visit another site

Designed and hosted by Cantata Editions © 1998 - 2018. All rights reserved.
The Composer